An error (Object reference not set to an instance of an object.) was encountered trying to format content from PageUrl=/en/Static-Content/alert.htm Close Message
Milwaukee Public Schools Logo: High-quality school options for 3-year-olds to high school seniors
Main Content

Committee Assignments

Below are listed the members of each committee of the Milwaukee Board of School Directors for the current Board year.

Click on Committee Name to See the Charge (Duties) of the Committee.

Accountability, Finance, and Personnel (AFP)

  • Director Garcia – Chair; Director Jackson - Vice-Chair; Directors Herndon, Leonard, and Zombor

Student Achievement and School Innovation (SASI)


  • Director Siemsen – Chair; Director Gokalgandhi - Vice-Chair; Directors Carr, Leonard, and O’Halloran

Legislation, Rules & Policies (LRP)

  • Director Zombor – Chair; Director Garcia - Vice-Chair; Directors Gokalgandhi, Jackson, and Herdon

Parent & Community Engagement (PACE)

  • Director Carr – Chair; Director Leonard - Vice-Chair; Directors O’Halloran, Siemsen, and Zombor

Strategic Planning & Budget (SPB)

  • Director Gokalgandhi – Chair; Director O’Halloran - Vice-Chair; Directors Carr, Garcia, Herndon, Jackson, Leonard, Siemsen, and Zombor


Office of Board Governance


Phone: 414-475-8284
Fax: 414-475-8071

Interim Director/Board Clerk 
Jill Kawala

Legislative Policy Manager
Christopher Thiel

© Milwaukee Public Schools 2023
To top