An error (Object reference not set to an instance of an object.) was encountered trying to format content from PageUrl=/en/Static-Content/alert.htm Close Message
Milwaukee Public Schools Logo: High-quality school options for 3-year-olds to high school seniors
Main Content

Title I Non-Public

The Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA), as reauthorized by the Every Student Succeeds Act, provides benefits to both non-public and public school students, teachers, and other educational personnel, including those in religiously affiliated schools. The services to non-public eligible participants are considered to be assistance to students and teachers and not the schools. The reauthorized ESEA requires the equitable participation of non-public school students, teachers, and other educational personnel in some of its major programs.

Milwaukee Public Schools is required to provide services to eligible non-public school children, teachers, and other personnel, consistent with the number of eligible children enrolled in non-public elementary and secondary schools in the City of Milwaukee. These services and other benefits must be comparable to the services and other benefits provided to public school children and teachers participating in the program, and the services must be provided in a timely manner. Title IA provides supplemental instruction for students most at risk of failing, professional development for their teachers and activities/workshops to involve their parents. Title IIA provides professional development in the core content areas. 

Please wait while we gather your results.

Financial Planning and Budget Services

Central Services - Rooms 1 and 2

5225 W. Vliet Street - Milwaukee, WI 53208

Financial Planning and Budget Services Contact Information:

Main: 414-475-8592
Fax: 414-475-8104


Lynn Ruhl - Director II of Financial Planning and Budget Services


Brian Terrell - Manager I of Financial Planning and Budget Services- City-Wide Region


Dustin Childs - Financial Planning & Budget Analyst I- East Region


Seemi Daniel - Financial Planning & Budget Coordinator III / Budget Analyst - High School Region


Clarice Robinson - Financial Planning & Budget Analyst- Central Region


Tamara Tyrrell - Financial Planning & Budget Analyst - Southwest Region


Michele Wilborn - Financial Planning & Budget Analyst I-  Northwest Region


Lia Mueller - Financial Planning & Budget Coordinator III/Budget Analyst-  Southwest Region


Shaketa Winters - Planning Assistant III


Shelley Perkins - ESEA Coordination & Compliance Manager II


Joseph Hill - Non-Public Education Services Supervisor I


Mark Lawrence - ESEA Title I Non-Public Coordinator III


Debra Hickey - Non-Public Education Services Coordinator


Michael Betts - ESEA Assistant II


Cynthia Mendoza - ESEA Administrative Assistant III


Carla Fries - Grant Development Manager I


Denise Fields - Grants Specialist I


Jennifer Butzbach - Grants Coordinator I


Megan Burk - Grants Coordinator I


© Milwaukee Public Schools 2022
To top