Close Message
Milwaukee Public Schools Logo: High-quality school options for 3-year-olds to high school seniors
Main Content

District valedictorians and salutatorians honored by board

District valedictorians and salutatoriansThe Milwaukee Board of School Directors honored valedictorians and salutatorians from across the district at its May 30 meeting. Among the invited students were the 11 co-valedictorians from Rufus King IB High School.

"These students illustrate what hard work and high achievement looks like,” said MPS Superintendent Dr. Keith Posley. “We are proud to honor them, we extend our congratulations to the students and their families, and we eagerly look forward to hearing about their future accomplishments that will no doubt make the world a better place.”

Valedictorians and salutatorians from the MPS Class of 2019 are heading to diverse destinations that include Harvard University, Alverno College, Marquette University, Milwaukee Area Technical College, Northwestern University, University of Chicago, University of Iowa, University of Wisconsin-Madison, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, University of Minnesota, University of Miami, and more.

Congratulations to these students on their top honors!

School Valedictorian Salutatorian
The Alliance School Kirsten Waulters Dayshianna Townsend
Assata High School Tiana R. Simmons Alvin J. Fuller
Audubon High School Yanira Espinoza-Gomez Joylynn Falcon
Bay View High School Parphon Kanekeo Cheng Yeng Yang
Banner Prep Quanisha Eicherberger Aja Tenay Thornton
  Hadiyah Abdul-Alim  
Bradley Technology and Trade Zaihnyuh D.  Garner Mariah Erby
Carmen High School-Northwest  Deajah Scott Dejah S. Russell-Banister
Carmen High School-South Carlos Claudio Vivica Lewis
Grandview High School Andrea Hernandez Nilmary Narvaez
Groppi High School Anamarys Saldana Gonzalo Garcia
Hamilton High School Ashley M.  Pagan Vanessa R. Medina
King International High School Kim Phung T. Du  
  Alyssa B. Eske  
  Zoe Foster  
  Sebel A. Fusi  
  Allison J. Gatz  
  Claire C.  Gerlach  
  Ruby S. Kahn-Pettigrew  
  Alice M. McGuinness  
  Leah S. Nyholm  
  Celia E. Oneil  
  Natalie F.  Redding  
Lad Lake Synergy Danaja Rucker Aaliyah J. Washington 
MacDowell Montessori School Esperanza A. Avila Deonnie Jones
MC2 High School Liliana Diaz Dominic Rodriguez
Meir High School Quincy Noakes Ian M. Liban
Madison Academic Campus Lichear Vue Trevion Schave
Milwaukee High School of the Arts Alexis M.  Sherrer Ebony Loren Zemlicka
Milwaukee School of Languages Nina A. Frankovic Hannah M. Thomas
Milwaukee Marshall High School Jared A. McCoy Aliyah L. Bennett
North Division High School Darkiria D.  Davis Christopher Williams
Nova High School Tamesha Roberson  Phoenix Bates
NOVA Tech Allyana Motley Nataysia J.  Alexander
Obama SCTE Valencia Boatman Carliesha Done
Pulaski High School Marinelle Manuntag Andrew Rodriguez
Reagan College Preparatory HS Lauren C. Barta  
  Aaron M. Dudor  
  Malena E. Grimm  
  Madison K. Xiong  
  Maria Elena Manansala  
  Trinity Jackson  
  Emma C.  Unholz  
Riverside University High School Jose A. Cervantes Flores Yareli Suarez
South Division High School Jonathan Alatorre  Zing Tha
  Sui Rem Mawi  
  Ngun Lang Tial  
Transition High School Dakarai A. Brooks Denise Clark
Vincent High School Corion G.  Smith Channel J. Sherdelle-Williams
Washington High School of IT Merub Irfan Shakayla T. Towns
WI Conservatory (WCLL) Aonesty A. Smith Lovie Silas

Share your story

Got a story to share? Tell us about it!

About Milwaukee Public Schools

Milwaukee Public Schools is committed to accelerating student achievement, building positive relationships between youth and adults and cultivating leadership at all levels. The district’s commitment to improvement continues to show results:

  • More MPS students are taking college-level Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate courses;
  • The MPS Class of 2018 earned $86+ million in scholarships; and
  • MPS is home to seven of the state and nation’s top high schools according to U.S. News and World Report and the Washington Post.

Learn more about MPS

© Milwaukee Public Schools 2019
To top