Close Message
Milwaukee Public Schools Logo: High-quality school options for 3-year-olds to high school seniors
 
Main Content

Alternative Certification

Teacher with students

Alternative Certification Programs

Learn how you can transform college credits and job experience into a teaching certification. 

 

ABCTE

Deanna Forysthe

414-625-0861

https://www.americanboard.org/wisconsin/

Alverno College

Mary Staten

414-382-6268

mary.staten@alverno.edu

Website: Alverno.edu

Cardinal Stritch (NTP)

Brittany Magrady
414-410-4354
Blmagrady@stritch.edu

David Hengst
414-410-4747
Dbhengst@stritch.edu

Website: www.stritch.edu

CESA 1

Dawn Rice

262-787-9500

drice@cesa1.k12.wi.us

Website: cesa1.k12.wi.us

MATC PLUS

Jennifer Mikulay
414-456-5325
Mikulayj@matc.edu

Tina Buliox
414-297-7382
Bulioxt@matc.edu

Website: matc.edu

Milwaukee Public Schools/Cardinal Stritch (PMAC)

Kristina Meekins
414-410-4061
kameekins@stritch.edu

Bernadine Cosey
414-475-8420
coseyb@milwaukee.k12.wi.us

Website: mpsmke.com/projectmetro

MTEC

Gretchen Kroll

414-342-1569, ext. 214

gkroll@mteconline.org

Website: mteconline.org

Teach For America (TFA)

Amal Muna

414-273-1203, ext. 3811

Amal.muna@teachforamerica.org

Website: teachforamerica.org

UW-Milwaukee (pre-intern) | UW-Milwaukee PLUS

Judy Winn
414-229-4109
Jwinn@uwm.edu

Mary Stone
414-737-3836
Mbstone@uwm.edu

Website: uwm.edu

UW-Whitewater

Fred Trotter

262-472-1128

Trotterf@uww.edu

Website: uww.edu

Wisconsin Lutheran College

Andrew Zimdars

414-443-8782

Andrewzimdars@wlc.edu

Website: wlc.edu

Please wait while we gather your results.

Contacts

Phone: 414-475-8224
Email: 565@milwaukee.k12.wi.us

Senior Director:
Ronald Cox, Ph.D.

Text Alerts

Get information for Milwaukee Public Schools job postings sent right to your phone.  Visit tinyurl.com/jobsatmps for access to instructions.

© Milwaukee Public Schools 2017
To top